Events

Pruning of Roses

South Vancouver Island

Tue. March 8th, 2011 & Sat. March 12th, 2011
Tue Mar 8 7:00-9:00pm Sat Mar 12 10:00-12:00pm Field trip at Brentwood Bay Nursery

In the same serie:
Gardening
Taught by Manon Tremblay, head gardener at Abkhazi Gardens. Field trip admissions are not included.
Pruning of Roses NEW!
33781 Tue Mar 8 7:00-9:00pm 2/$45
Sat Mar 12 10:00-12:00pm Field trip TBA
Propagation NEW!
Learn the basics of plant propagation through seeds, cuttings and division.
33920 Tue Apr 5 7:00-9:00pm 2/$45
Sat Apr 9 10:00-12:00pm Abkhazi Gardens
Composting NEW!
Learn the science of composting, soil properties , organic fertilizers and design you own facility in your backyard.
33921 Tue Apr 12 7:00-9:00pm 1/$30
Pruning Theory Level 1 NEW!
Introduction to pruning, practice the art of pruning on shrubs and ornamentals.
33922 Tue Apr 19 7:00-9:00pm 2/$45
Sat Apr 23 10:00-12:00pm Abkhazi Gardens
Food Security/Fruits & Veg Organic Gardening NEW!
33927 Tue Apr 26 7:00-9:00pm 2/$45
Sat Apr 30 10:00-12:00pm Madrona Farm
Organic Gardening with Ornamentals NEW!
33928 Tue May 3 7:00-9:00pm 1/$30

Cost: $45 Category: Speakers & Seminars
Location: James Bay Community School, 140 OSWEGO STREET, Victoria More Info: Manon Tremblay

250-389-1470
Visit Website

Current Issue

Search For Articles

  

Subscribe To
The Magazine